Good Words: The problem with an easy life

I’m afraid to blog about God.  There are a couple reasons for this, and it belongs in another post, but when I read the following this week, it really struck me.  And, if there’s one thing I’m comfortable with in my faith, it’s all the reversals; the weak being strong stuff.

(Written as God speaking in first person)

“Expect to encounter adversity in your life…

The main problem with an easy life is that it masks your need for Me…

Anticipate coming face to face with impossibilities: situations totally beyond your ability to handle.  This awareness of your inadequacy is not something you should try to evade.  It is precisely where I want you–the best place to encounter Me in My Glory and Power.”

Sarah Young wrote this inspired by (at least) two verses in the bible, Revelation 19:1 and Psalm 91:1

*My own end of the week tradition: words in song or story that move me in some way.  I might type my very favourite parts in bold text, and I’ll always try to post a link below the quote so you can get more if you want it. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Good Words: The problem with an easy life

  1. Lovely. Here’s a line that inspired me this morning: “Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the little voice at the end of the day that says I’ll try again tomorrow”.
    (Mary Anne Radmacher, cited at heatherannhale.com )

    Loving your words and photos… and missing you!

Leave a Reply

