Good words: “Pass it Along”

This week* the words come from a song by Scott Cook, a traveling musician from Edmonton who performed at our local coffee shop recently.

“This guitar came from a timber, from the body of a tree

Through the workshop of a luthier and it’s on loan to me

And it’s good company after dinner and it fits my hand just fine

But someday another singer with a pair of hands like mine

Will coax out songs much prettier still hiding in it’s strings

And sing stronger, braver words than I could ever sing

And folks are going to love it, of this I’m almost sure

So I’ll take good care of it cause I’m borrowing it from her”

Watch him sing it here or go to his site.

*My own end of the week tradition: words in song or story that move me in some way.  I might type my very favourite parts in bold text, and I’ll always try to post a link below the quote so you can get more if you want it.  The photos in these posts (and only these posts) may not be mine either but the source will appear if you move the mouse over the picture.  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Good words: “Pass it Along”

Leave a Reply

